The Board

The Catalysis Foundation for Health is guided by highly accomplished individuals who serve as advisors to the Foundation on scientific, technical, business and policy matters. In addition, the Board works with the Catalysis leadership team to engage global health experts and navigate the formation and operation of public-private partnerships created to help Catalysis achieve its Mission.


Nancy A. Aossey, MBA, President and CEO, International Medical Corps

Paul R. Billings, MD, Ph.D., Director and CSO, Genomic Medicine Institute, El Camino Hospital

Julie L. Gerberding, MD, MPH, President, Merck Vaccines; Former Director, US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

David M. Kelso, Ph.D., Director, Northwestern University Center for Innovation in Global Healthcare Technologies

John W. Peabody, MD, Ph.D., Deputy Director, Institute of Global Health, University of California, San Francisco

David H. Persing, MD, Ph.D., Executive Vice-President, Chief Medical and Technology Officer, Cepheid

Louis J. Riceberg, Ph.D., Founder and Principal, BioBridge Strategies

Richard M. Thayer, MBA, CEO, Catalysis Foundation for Health

Mickey S. Urdea, Ph.D., Chairman and CEO, Tethys Bioscience